Register for a New Webinar: GIS Cloud For Electric Utilities

On Thursday, October 26, we will host a free webinar where you will learn how to create a more efficient workflow, make better decisions, and save time and money using GIS Cloud solutions for electric utilities.

GIS Cloud Electricity Network Mapping

 

Maintaining complex distribution lines on a daily basis can be a costly and time-consuming task, especially if the information you have is not updating in real-time. This information also needs to be properly visualized in order to make use of it and solve any issue that might arise, such as power outages, in a timely manner. This is where GIS or mapping technology steps in as an indispensable part of a daily workflow in electric utilities. GIS Cloud gives you real-time insight into the overall infrastructure and assets of your electric network, visualized on a map.

Imagine setting up your workflow in one just one place, sharing it with your colleagues and getting instant feedback on your project. You can use maps to communicate your ideas and prioritize tasks and create forms to collect the real-time status of your infrastructure, energy consumption in an area, regular maintenance and reporting from the field or potential threats to your grid such as vegetation or birds. Moreover, with GIS Cloud you can include citizens’ input to get more information about the needs and problems in energy distribution, transmission or electric bills in the area.

In the GIS Cloud for Electric Utilities webinar, you will learn how to set up the most efficient workflow you can possibly have with smart solutions built on cutting-edge technology. The webinar includes a demo of GIS Cloud solutions, an overview of its benefits, as well as use cases.

 

Webinar time and date:

Thursday, October 26 at

8 am PT   11 am ET   5 pm CET (3 pm UTC)

REGISTER HERE

 

These topics will be covered:

  • Introduction: Using GIS for electric utilities
  • Setting up a project and visualizing utility data
  • Benefits of using GIS Cloud
  • Collaborate, publish and monitor in real-time
  • Use cases
  • Q&A

Who should attend:

  • Those who work for utility companies, local governments, and in urban planning and related industries
  • Businesses and consultants working with utilities
  • Those who are interested in spatial data collection and sharing